AGM Dec 2023

Thank you to all those who attended the AGM. 

A productive, positive and friendly meeting. I will post the most important points raised here over the next few days as appropriate.

The new Committee for 2024 is as follows:

Chairman: James Penman

Safety Officer: Steve Martin

Hon Secretary: Darryl Campling

Hon Treasurer and Membership Secretary: Andy Wolfenden

Public Relations Officer: Jim Hobden

Training Officer: John Bell

Committee Member: Mike Butcher

Committee Member: Duncan Stoner

Importantly, two posts were not filled:

Vice Hon Treasurer and Membership Secretary, and Events Officer

The most significant of these is the Vice Hon Treasurer and Membership Secretary.

Andy announced that he will be stepping down from the Committee at the end of this year (2024).

We really need a volunteer to shadow Andy, with a view to taking over his role from 2025.  For this year this will be a non-Committee role.

If anyone is able to help with this vital role please contact any member of the Committee.

Without an Events Officer the number of events we can put on will inevitably be reduced, but the Committee will try to do what they can to hold events during the year.